Errata for 4C System.
To the extent possible under law, the person who associated CC0 with this work has waived all copyright and related or neighboring rights to this work.
Read the licence here. In effect, the work is in the public domain.
4C System core rules
The Advanced Power Selection table refers to a "Mind Shield" power which is not included in the Power Descriptions. The power appears in Weapons & Gear and is reproduced below:
A character with the Mind Shield power possesses a special resistance to Mind Control attempts. For purposes of resisting Mind Control (see the 4C System rules) the character’s Willpower Rank Value is increased by the Rank Value of his Mind Shield power.
Additionally, the character gains a mental Force Field (see the 4C System rules) at a Rank Value equal to one-half the Rank Value of this power. A character who possesses Force Field (Mental) who also has this power gains a bonus equal to one-half the Rank Value of this power.
The Black result for a Concuss says that when the character is knocked unconscious he or she "loses all Fortune points … until regaining consciousness at which point the defender immediately recovers a number of Fortune points equal to the Rank Value of Fortitude". Losing Fortune points is difficult to justify, unless being knocked out makes one less lucky, and recovering Fortune points for awaking from unconciousness is equally unbelievable. Although not official errata, I recommend you replace the Concuss text with the text below:
Concuss: Compare the Rank Values of the attacker’s Brawn to the defender’s Fortitude. If the attacker’s Rank Value is greater than the defender’s the defender must roll d% on the Master Table using his Fortitude and compare the result to the following table:
Color Result Black The defender is knocked unconscious for 1d10 turns. The defender loses all Fortitude points and can do nothing until regaining consciousness at which point the defender immediately recovers a number of Fortitude points equal to the Rank Value of Fortitude. Red No effect. Blue Same as Red. Yellow Same as Red.